Fitting It All In

Time management

Time management

As a mother, wife, writer, teacher, friend, team member, business owner, and dance fitness enthusiast, I’m learning that it’s hard to fit it all in.

Sometimes I just don’t.

Sometimes it means accepting that I just won’t be able to do everything that I want to do, even if the activity is worthwhile.

Sometimes it means being mature enough to handle my own frustration. And with maturity comes understanding. As much as I would like to say yes to every single great opportunity or invitation, I can’t.

I just can’t.

And during those times when I have to say no, I have allow myself some grace.

Grace does not mean trying as hard as I can to fit it all in. I’ve also learned that it does not mean forcing myself to say yes to events, invitations, and opportunities just to please someone or make everybody happy.

Grace means being thankful for the God that I serve and grateful I am still alive to live, to love, and to serve.

3 Comments

  1. Grace also means knowing that your true friends will understand and, they will be there when you choose to and are able to say “Yes”. Love you, Sis!

    Reply

  2. Sometimes we just have to say no because when our plate is too full we usually end up breaking down. We also need to remember to take time for ourselves, too. :-) It’s OK to say no because those who truly love you will always understand.
    - Shar

    Reply

Leave a Reply

